Amana Cooperative Insurance Co. Announces the Results of the Ordinary General Assembly Meeting, ( Second Meeting )

Element ListExplanation
Introduction The Board of Directors of Amana Cooperative Insurance Company, are pleased to announce the results of the Ordinary General Assembly Meeting (Second Meeting), which was held at 7:30pm on Thursday 13/01/1444H Corresponding to 11/08/2022G, an hour after the specified period from the first meeting, due to incomplete quorum required for the first meeting.
City and Location of the General Assembly's Meeting Head Office at Riyadh, in addition to that the meeting was via virtual through modern technology for shareholders who would like to attend remotely.
Date of the General Assembly's Meeting 2022-08-11 Corresponding to 1444-01-13
Time of the General Assembly's Meeting 19:30
Percentage of Attending Shareholders 14.68%
Names of the Board of Directors' Members Present at the General Assembly's Meeting and Names of the Absentees 1- Dr. Abdullah Al-Mussa (Vice Chairman)

2- Mr. Abdulrahman Al-Sakran (Board Member)

3- Mr. Naif Al-Sudairy (Board Member)

4- Mr. Pierre Pharaon (Board Member)

5- Mr. Haitham Al-Foraih (Board Member)

The Following Board Members have apologized for attending the General Assembly:

1- Mr. Mahmoud Al Toukhi (Chairman)

2- Mr. Bader Al-Swailem (Board Member)

Names of the Chairmen of the Committees Present at the General Assembly's Meeting or Members of such Committees Attending on Their Behalf 1- Dr. Abdullah Al-Mussa (Chairman of Executive Committee and Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee)

2- Mr. Haitham Al-Foraih (Chairman of Investment Committee)

3- Mr. Abdulrahman Al-Sakran (Chairman of Risk Committee)

Voting Results on the Items of the General Assembly's Meeting Agenda's 1- Approving on electing the members of the Board of Directors from among the candidates for the next cycle which will start from the date of the general assembly on 11/08/2022G for 3 years’ period and will be end on 10/08/2025. The elected board members are:

1) Naif Faisal Alsudairy (Non-Executive Member)

2) Rachid Salim Abi Nader (Non-Executive Member)

3) Bashar Talal Kayyali (Independent Member)

4) Abdulrahman Abdullah Alsakran (Non-Executive Member)

5) Abdullah Othman Almusa (Independent Member)

6) Tareq Abdullah Algaraawy (Independent Member)

7) Hassan Romaih Alzahrani (Independent Member)

2- Approving on the approval of the Board of Directors’ businesses from the date of the end of its cycle on 15/05/2022G until the date of the general assembly meeting on 11/08/2022G.

Additional Information Any questions or quires should be communicated by calling: +966 11 4757700

Or by email

The Capital Market Authority and Saudi Exchange take no responsibility for the contents of this disclosure, make no representations as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss arising from, or incurred in reliance upon, any part of this disclosure, and the issuer accepts full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in it and confirms, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge and belief, there are no other facts or information the omission of which would make the disclosure misleading, incomplete or inaccurate.

Company Profile


Company Profile


Last Price Net Change
10.7 -0.02 (-0.19%)
Value Traded (SAR) Volume Traded
25,113,294.26 2,285,581