| Description of accounting policy for segment reporting [text block] |
OPERATING SEGMENTS
For management purposes, the Company is organized into business segments classified as: Property, Engineering, Motor, Term life and Casualty. These segments are the basis on which the Company reports its primary segment information. The Company has started to present marine and term life as a separate segment which was previously presented as others in the annual financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2021.
Consistent with the Company’s internal reporting process, operating segments have been approved by management in respect of the Company’s activities, assets and liabilities.
Segment assets do not include cash and cash equivalents, premiums and insurance balances receivable - net, due from shareholders’ operations, prepayments investments and other assets, term deposits, property and equipment, rights-to-use assets, intangible assets, goodwill, statutory reserves and accrued commission income. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated assets.
Segment liabilities do not include accounts payables, accrued expenses and other liabilities, lease liabilities, reinsurance balances payable, due to shareholders’ operations, end-of-service indemnities, statutory deposit commission income payable, provision for zakat and income tax and accumulated surplus from insurance. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated liabilities.
Segments do not include shareholders’ assets and liabilities hence these are presented under unallocated assets/liabilities accordingly.
These unallocated assets and liabilities are not reported to chief operating decision maker under related segments and are monitored on a centralized basis.
The segment statements provided to the Company’s Board of Directors for the reportable segments for the Company’s total assets and liabilities at 30 June 2022 and 31 December 2021, its total revenues, expenses, and net income for the three and six month periods ended 30 June 2022 and 30 June 2021 as follows:
OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of financial position as at 30 June 30, 2022 - unaudited | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty |
Marine | Term life | Total – Insurance operations | Shareholders’ operations | Total | Assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | 48,639,479 | 20,289,259 | 216,991 | 17,263,286 | 2,596,768 | 1,811,119 | 90,816,902 | - | 90,816,902 | Reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 35,225,106 | 13,176,864 | 1,204,827 | 5,473,524 | 1,610,467 | 844,772 | 57,535,560 | - | 57,535,560 | Reinsurers’ share of claims incurred but not reported | 24,412,206 | 11,041,466 | 202,029 | 9,979,909 | 3,335,361 | 919,354 | 49,890,325 |
- | 49,890,325 | Deferred policy acquisition costs | 2,994,363 | 1,291,435 | 2,081,984 | 1,759,329 | 228,367 | 505,645 | 8,861,123 | - | 8,861,123 | Unallocated assets |
|
|
|
|
|
| 244,624,114 | 360,988,461 | 605,612,575 | Total assets |
|
|
|
|
|
| 451,728,024 | 360,988,461 | 812,716,485 |
Liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Unearned premiums | 51,417,711 | 22,953,749 | 23,502,093 | 27,456,815 | 3,723,319 | 3,899,007 | 132,952,694 | - | 132,952,694 | Unearned reinsurance commission | 6,377,243 | 2,812,978 | - | 1,246,338 | 528,449 | 1,997 | 10,967,005 | - | 10,967,005 | Outstanding claims | 41,077,629 | 15,610,988 | 8,953,226 | 7,555,373 | 2,965,926 | 1,305,984 | 77,469,126 | - | 77,469,126 | Claims incurred but not reported | 26,144,467 | 12,488,608 | 4,820,857 | 14,213,376 | 4,143,840 | 1,543,177 | 63,354,325 | - | 63,354,325 | Additional premium reserves | 660,015 | 133,751 | 1,000,973 | - | - | - | 1,794,739 | - | 1,794,739 | Other technical reserves | 2,567,580 | 1,116,176 | 511,361 | 989,508 | 309,474 | 120,789 | 5,614,888 | - | 5,614,888 | Unallocated liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
| 142,373,983 | 19,474,219 | 161,848,202 | Total liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
| 434,526,760 | 19,474,219 | 454,000,979 |
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED) Interim condensed statement of financial position as at 31 December 31, 2021 - audited | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty |
Marine | Term life | Total – Insurance operations | Shareholders’ operations | Total | | Assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | 60,357,923 | 23,471,727 | - | 13,395,379 | 3,483,219 | 1,993,107 | 102,701,355 | - | 102,701,355 | | Reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 32,352,446 | 10,398,685 | 86,142 | 1,850,025 | 3,248,006 | 193,054 | 48,128,358 | - | 48,128,358 | | Reinsurers’ share of claims incurred but not reported |
26,329,574 |
8,785,161 |
1,843,931 |
9,196,689 |
1,317,572 |
836,587 |
48,309,514 |
- |
48,309,514 | | Deferred policy acquisition costs | 1,679,340 | 1,181,383 | 1,310,832 | 1,548,647 | 212,896 | 496,379 | 6,429,477 | - | 6,429,477 | | Unallocated assets |
|
|
|
|
|
| 246,027,749 | 357,620,527 | 603,648,276 | | Total assets |
|
|
|
|
|
| 451,596,453 | 357,620,527 | 809,216,980 |
Liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Unearned premiums | 63,191,113 | 25,670,598 | 17,987,476 | 21,743,629 | 4,978,720 | 3,430,344 | 137,001,880 | - | 137,001,880 | Unearned reinsurance commission | 4,820,622 | 2,659,161 | - | 1,204,779 | 446,428 | - | 9,130,990 | - | 9,130,990 | Outstanding claims | 34,293,222 | 12,896,469 | 4,050,646 | 3,902,058 | 4,966,308 | 377,700 | 60,486,403 | - | 60,486,403 | Claims incurred but not reported | 28,858,727 | 10,305,182 | 8,945,836 | 13,095,909 | 1,816,349 | 1,156,782 | 64,178,785 | - | 64,178,785 | Additional premium reserves | 788,741 | 948,394 | 1,072,131 | - | - | 15,456 | 2,824,722 | - | 2,824,722 | Other technical reserves | 2,530,294 | 921,438 | 603,414 | 827,582 | 236,473 | 74,010 | 5,193,211 | - | 5,193,211 | Unallocated liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
| 148,068,599 | 25,630,756 | 173,699,355 | Total liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
| 426,884,590 | 25,630,756 | 452,515,346 |
Geographical segments All the assets and liabilities of the Company are located in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia except for certain investments held for trading and certain RI payables and receivables.
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED) Interim condensed statement of income for the three month period ended 30 June 2022-unaudited | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | | REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Gross written premiums | 16,788,148 | 6,290,604 | 10,276,854 | 17,535,637 | 3,711,752 | 1,702,868 | 56,305,863 | | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local | (1,218,763) | (770,458) | - | - | (440,798) | (104,137) | (2,534,156) | | - Foreign | (13,927,942) | (3,983,517) | - | (12,234,871) | (1,981,219) | (741,800) | (32,869,349) | | Excess of loss expenses | (1,026,350) | (217,115) | (215,222) | (155,778) | (174,750) | (11,250) | (1,800,465) | | Net premiums written | 615,093 | 1,319,514 | 10,061,632 | 5,144,988 | 1,114,985 | 845,681 | 19,101,893 | | Change in unearned premiums | 13,357,267 | 2,387,801 | 2,347,008 | (3,023,049) | 3,266,444 | 568,023 | 18,903,494 | | Changes in reinsurers’share of unearned premium | (11,863,272) | (2,213,199) | 216,991 | 3,657,078 | (1,931,702) | (347,568) | (12,481,672) | | Net premiums earned | 2,109,088 | 1,494,116 | 12,625,631 | 5,779,017 | 2,449,727 | 1,066,136 | 25,523,715 | | Reinsurance commission income | 3,351,077 | 1,215,121 | - | 975,341 | 703,509 | 1,023 | 6,246,071 | | TOTAL REVENUE | 5,460,165 | 2,709,237 | 12,625,631 | 6,754,358 | 3,153,236 | 1,067,159 | 31,769,786 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid | (102,985) | (178,554) | (7,025,521) | (413,483) | (1,369,300) | (1,169,952) | (10,259,795) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (6,580) | (17,415) | (146,490) | (13,489) | (66,010) | - | (249,984) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 104,235 | 85,222 | - | 321,235 | 1,318,953 | 940,576 | 2,770,221 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (5,330) | (110,747) | (7,172,011) | (105,737) | (116,357) | (229,376) | (7,739,558) | Changes in outstanding claims | (7,652,712) | (172,994) | 863,228 | 186,269 | 1,190,042 | 562,356 | (5,023,811) | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 3,824,128 | 332,147 | (14,785) | (340,894) | (1,172,181) | (618,606) | 2,009,809 | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) |
2,811,782 |
(3,773,684) |
(753,188) |
(726,273) |
(1,152,238) |
(1,068,246) |
(4,661,847) | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (2,248,492) | 3,789,800 | (4,014) | 758,695 | 722,698 | 825,975 | 3,844,662 | Net claims and other benefits incurred | (3,270,624) | 64,522 | (7,080,770) | (227,940) | (528,036) | (527,897) | (11,570,745) | Additional premium reserve | (224,909) | 170,162 | 589,090 | - | - | - | 534,343 | Other technical reserves | (55,801) | (212,310) | (17,687) | (34,822) | (30,647) | (43,288) | (394,555) | Policy acquisition costs | (1,647,481) | (616,438) | (1,014,602) | (1,033,181) | (291,244) | (303,951) | (4,906,897) | Other underwriting expenses | (12,689) | (14,914) | (1,067,469) | (105,186) | (66) | (915) | (1,201,239) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
(5,211,504) |
(608,978) |
(8,591,438) |
(1,401,129) |
(849,993) |
(876,051) |
(17,539,093) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 248,661 | 2,100,259 | 4,034,193 | 5,353,229 | 2,303,243 | 191,108 | 14,230,693 |
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the three month period ended 30 June 2022 - unaudited (continued) | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 248,661 | 2,100,259 | 4,034,193 | 5,353,229 | 2,303,243 | 191,108 | 14,230,693 | OTHER (EXPENSES) / INCOME |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Allowance for impairment on doubtful debts |
|
|
|
|
|
| (1,233,100) | General and administrative expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
| (11,884,256) | Dividend, interest and commission income |
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,996,280 | Realized losses on disposal of investment held for trading |
|
|
|
|
|
| (77,211) | Unrealised losses on investments held for trading |
|
|
|
|
|
| (2,543,269) | Others income, net |
|
|
|
|
|
| 815,350 | TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
| (12,926,206) | Income before surplus attribution, zakat and income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,304,487 | Income attributed to insurance operations |
|
|
|
|
|
| (286,841) | Income attributed to shareholders before zakat and income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,017,646 | Zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
| (429,855) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| 172,349 | NET INCOME ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS |
|
|
|
|
|
|
760,140 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the three month period ended 30 June 2021-unaudited | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | | REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Gross written premiums | 23,973,616 | 5,138,018 | 11,272,671 | 12,362,901 | 3,817,828 | 760,915 | 57,325,949 | | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local | (1,884,640) | (547,040) | - | - | (187,049) | - | (2,618,729) | | - Foreign | (20,246,927) | (3,281,181) | - | (7,285,603) | (2,385,259) | (391,927) | (33,590,897) | | Excess of loss expenses | (587,347) | (111,403) | (188,910) | (149,340) | (176,750) | (11,250) | (1,225,000) | | Net premiums written | 1,254,702 | 1,198,394 | 11,083,761 | 4,927,958 | 1,068,770 | 357,738 | 19,891,323 | | Change in unearned premiums | 5,291,861 | 2,630,178 | 4,313,744 | (396,390) | 3,235,408 | 664,958 | 15,739,759 | | Changes in reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | (5,125,092) | (2,740,344) | - | 574,235 | (1,795,311) | (338,216) | (9,424,728) | | Net premiums earned | 1,421,471 | 1,088,228 | 15,397,505 | 5,105,803 | 2,508,867 | 684,480 | 26,206,354 | | Reinsurance commission income | 3,035,789 | 1,320,199 | - | 704,505 | 995,293 | 967 | 6,056,753 | | TOTAL REVENUE | 4,457,260 | 2,408,427 | 15,397,505 | 5,810,308 | 3,504,160 | 685,447 | 32,263,107 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid | (8,436,909) | (13,881) | (10,469,151) | (830,034) | (72,959) | (1,682,464) | (21,505,398) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (118,531) | - | (173,183) | (11,445) | (99,742) | - | (402,901) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 8,178,601 | (42,512) | 51,385 | 799,873 | 48,273 | 1,237,304 | 10,272,924 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (376,839) | (56,393) | (10,590,949) | (41,606) | (124,428) | (445,160) | (11,635,375) | Changes in outstanding claims | (2,797,132) | (1,579,503) | (1,083,216) | 3,754,522 | (3,478,238) | (450,800) | (5,634,367) | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 2,422,680 | 1,596,557 | 104,886 | (2,940,254) | 3,498,722 | 310,880 | 4,993,471 | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) |
774,382 |
(3,286,309) |
(205,789) |
(3,734,403) |
(1,044,746) |
1,071,950 |
(6,424,915) | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (606,520) | 3,047,517 | (13,036) | 2,836,713 | 480,093 | (755,304) | 4,989,463 | Net claims and other benefits incurred | (583,429) | (278,131) | (11,788,104) | (125,028) | (668,597) | (268,434) | (13,711,723) | Additional premium reserve | (435,643) | 365,908 | 372,812 | - | (76,228) | (1,363) | 225,486 | Other technical reserves | (35,890) | (234,374) | (42,976) | (106,786) | (160,072) | 48,677 | (531,421) | Policy acquisition costs | (1,388,402) | (473,299) | (1,089,378) | (759,213) | (353,194) | (138,664) | (4,202,150) | Other underwriting expenses | (232,329) | 37,115 | (825,957) | (103,426) | (34,257) | (9,009) | (1,167,863) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
(2,675,693) |
(582,781) |
(13,373,603) |
(1,094,453) |
(1,292,348) |
(368,793) |
(19,387,671) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 1,781,567 | 1,825,646 | 2,023,902 | 4,715,855 | 2,211,812 | 316,654 | 12,875,436 |
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the three month period ended 30 June 2021 - unaudited (continued) | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 1,781,567 | 1,825,646 | 2,023,902 | 4,715,855 | 2,211,812 | 316,654 | 12,875,436 | OTHER (EXPENSES) / INCOME |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reversal of allowance for impairment on doubtful debts |
|
|
|
|
|
| 737,176 | General and administrative expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
| (10,031,949) | Dividend, interest and Commission income |
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,526,121 | Realized gain on disposal of investment held for trading |
|
|
|
|
|
| 16,849 | Unrealised losses on investments held for trading |
|
|
|
|
|
| (292,113) | Others income, net |
|
|
|
|
|
| 4,150 | TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
| (8,039,766) | Income before surplus attribution, zakat and income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| 4,835,670 | Income attributed to insurance operations |
|
|
|
|
|
| (517,947) | Income attributed to shareholders before zakat and income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
|
4,317,723 | Zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
| (329,432) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| (236,055) | NET INCOME ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS |
|
|
|
|
|
|
3,752,236 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the six month period ended 30 June 2022-unaudited | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | | REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Gross written premiums | 48,873,956 | 14,230,213 | 32,357,153 | 33,297,579 | 10,702,497 | 4,700,179 | 144,161,577 | | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local | (3,257,922) | (1,409,463) | - | - | (607,941) | (201,616) | (5,476,942) | | - Foreign | (40,491,749) | (9,157,754) | - | (20,047,935) | (6,342,546) | (1,854,147) | (77,894,131) | | Excess of loss expenses | (2,052,700) | (434,230) | (430,444) | (311,556) | (349,500) | (22,500) | (3,600,930) | | Net premiums written | 3,071,585 | 3,228,766 | 31,926,709 | 12,938,088 | 3,402,510 | 2,621,916 | 57,189,574 | | Change in unearned premiums | 11,773,402 | 2,716,849 | (5,514,617) | (5,713,186) | 1,255,401 | (468,663) | 4,049,186 | | Changes in reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | (11,718,444) | (3,182,468) | 216,991 | 3,867,907 | (886,451) | (181,988) | (11,884,453) | | Net premiums earned | 3,126,543 | 2,763,147 | 26,629,083 | 11,092,809 | 3,771,460 | 1,971,265 | 49,354,307 | | Reinsurance commission income | 6,678,988 | 2,467,515 | - | 1,790,115 | 1,149,937 | 1,954 | 12,088,509 | | TOTAL REVENUE | 9,805,531 | 5,230,662 | 26,629,083 | 12,882,924 | 4,921,397 | 1,973,219 | 61,442,816 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid | (1,031,995) | (491,214) | (14,800,907) | (660,270) | (2,440,611) | (1,282,512) | (20,707,509) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (12,386) | (41,392) | (389,555) | (26,162) | (192,105) | - | (661,600) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 979,883 | 234,575 | - | 398,967 | 1,860,984 | 996,856 | 4,471,265 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (64,498) | (298,031) | (15,190,462) | (287,465) | (771,732) | (285,656) | (16,897,844) | Changes in outstanding claims | (6,784,407) | (2,714,519) | (4,902,580) | (3,653,315) | 2,000,382 | (928,284) | (16,982,723) | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 2,872,660 | 2,778,179 | 1,118,685 | 3,623,499 | (1,637,539) | 651,718 | 9,407,202 | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) |
2,714,260 |
(2,183,426) |
4,124,979 |
(1,117,467) |
(2,327,491) |
(386,395) |
824,460 | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (1,917,368) | 2,256,305 | (1,641,902) | 783,220 | 2,017,789 | 82,767 | 1,580,811 | Net claims and other benefits incurred | (3,179,353) | (161,492) | (16,491,280) | (651,528) | (718,591) | (865,850) | (22,068,094) | Additional premium reserve | 128,726 | 814,643 | 71,158 | - | - | 15,456 | 1,029,983 | Other technical reserves | (37,286) | (194,738) | 92,053 | (161,926) | (73,001) | (46,779) | (421,677) | Policy acquisition costs | (3,186,278) | (1,121,157) | (2,008,792) | (1,908,511) | (504,807) | (559,043) | (9,288,588) | Other underwriting expenses | (279,990) | (80,386) | (2,905,643) | (268,014) | (57,262) | (25,309) | (3,616,604) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
(6,554,181) |
(743,130) |
(21,242,504) |
(2,989,979) |
(1,353,661) |
(1,481,525) |
(34,364,980) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 3,251,350 | 4,487,532 | 5,386,579 | 9,892,945 | 3,567,736 | 491,694 | 27,077,836 |
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the three month period ended 30 June 2022 - unaudited (continued) | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 3,251,350 | 4,487,532 | 5,386,579 | 9,892,945 | 3,567,736 | 491,694 | 27,077,836 | OTHER (EXPENSES) / INCOME |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Allowance for impairment on doubtful debts |
|
|
|
|
|
| (1,246,329) | General and administrative expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
| (22,447,488) | Dividend, interest and Commission income |
|
|
|
|
|
| 3,230,617 | Realized losses on disposal of investment held for trading |
|
|
|
|
|
| (100,833) | Unrealised losses on investments held for trading |
|
|
|
|
|
| (3,910,405) | Others income, net |
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,013,240 | TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
| (23,461,198) | Income before surplus attribution, zakat and income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| 3,616,638 | Income attributed to insurance operations |
|
|
|
|
|
| (564,616) | Income attributed to shareholders before zakat and income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
|
3,052,022 | Zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
| (1,051,398) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
|
| 13,248 | NET INCOME ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS |
|
|
|
|
|
|
2,013,872 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
18. OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the six month period ended 30 June 2021-unaudited | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Marine |
Term life |
Total | | REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Gross written premiums | 52,766,186 | 11,959,880 | 44,328,243 | 25,969,448 | 10,888,005 | 3,254,273 | 149,166,035 | | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local | (3,554,706) | (973,906) | - | - | (438,084) | - | (4,966,696) | | - Foreign | (44,517,963) | (7,865,642) | (142) | (12,990,322) | (6,501,844) | (1,501,684) | (73,377,597) | | Excess of loss expenses | (1,174,694) | (222,806) | (377,820) | (298,680) | (546,048) | (22,500) | (2,642,548) | | Net premiums written | 3,518,823 | 2,897,526 | 43,950,281 | 12,680,446 | 3,402,029 | 1,730,089 | 68,179,194 | | Change in unearned premiums | 6,046,075 | 2,681,725 | (14,681,495) | (2,450,253) | 146,727 | (453,571) | (8,710,792) | | Changes in reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | (6,754,187) | (3,739,542) | (3,471) | (197,679) | (188,170) | 62,217 | (10,820,832) | | Net premiums earned | 2,810,711 | 1,839,709 | 29,265,315 | 10,032,514 | 3,360,586 | 1,338,735 | 48,647,570 | | Reinsurance commission income | 6,030,801 | 2,502,247 | 298 | 1,352,433 | 1,607,400 | 1,936 | 11,495,115 | | TOTAL REVENUE | 8,841,512 | 4,341,956 | 29,265,613 | 11,384,947 | 4,967,986 | 1,340,671 | 60,142,685 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid | (10,932,903) | (831,888) | (17,820,452) | (928,627) | (496,675) | (2,439,280) | (33,449,825) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (215,756) | (39,767) | (394,168) | (11,445) | (148,211) | - | (809,347) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 10,659,378 | 665,184 | 115,654 | 827,359 | 323,871 | 1,615,712 | 14,207,158 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (489,281) | (206,471) | (18,098,966) | (112,713) | (321,015) | (823,568) | (20,052,014) | Changes in outstanding claims | (7,431,901) | (1,859,116) | (3,978,368) | (1,530,780) | (3,417,838) | 216,056 | (18,001,947) | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims
| 6,978,478 | 1,549,734 | 121,558 | 1,997,068 | 3,440,938 | (22,547) | 14,065,229 | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) |
61,350 |
(3,616,500) |
2,364,638 |
(4,198,920) |
(1,988,512) |
(80,142) |
(7,458,086) | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (248,515) | 3,213,374 | (176,608) | 3,286,670 | 1,252,656 | 62,957 | 7,390,534 | Net claims and other benefits incurred | (1,129,869) | (918,979) | (19,767,746) | (558,675) | (1,033,771) | (647,244) | (24,056,284) | Additional premium reserve | 129,516 | 632,072 | 409,949 | 309,421 | (76,228) | (70,329) | 1,334,401 | Other technical reserves | (210,139) | (261,398) | 21,588 | (285,448) | (212,602) | 1,603 | (946,396) | Policy acquisition costs | (2,710,918) | (886,330) | (2,152,042) | (1,532,535) | (519,871) | (262,071) | (8,063,767) | Other underwriting expenses | (363,642) | 6,002 | (1,819,563) | (161,535) | (85,775) | (19,657) | (2,444,170) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
(4,285,052) |
(1,428,633) |
(23,307,814) |
(2,228,772) |
(1,928,247) |
(997,698) |
(34,176,216) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 4,556,460 | 2,913,323 | 5,957,799 | 9,156,175 | 3,039,739 | 342,973 | 25,966,469 |
| |