| Disclosure of entity's operating segments [text block] |
For management purposes, the Company is organized into business segments classified as: Property, Engineering, Motor, Casualty and Others. Others include marine and other general insurance. These segments are the basis on which the Company reports its primary segment information.
Consistent with the Company’s internal reporting process, operating segments have been approved by management in respect of the Company’s activities, assets and liabilities.
There have been no changes to the basis of segmentation or the measurement basis for the segment profit or loss since 31 December 2019.
Segment assets do not include cash and cash equivalents, premiums and insurance balances receivable - net, due from shareholders’ operations, prepayments investments and other assets, term deposits, property and equipment, rights-to-use assets, intangible assets, goodwill, statutory reserves and accrued commission income. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated assets.
Segment liabilities do not include accounts payables, accrued expenses and other liabilities, lease liabilities, reinsurance balances payable, due to shareholders’ operations, end-of-service indemnities, statutory deposit commission income payable, provision for Zakat and income tax and accumulated surplus from insurance. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated liabilities.
Segments do not include shareholders’ assets and liabilities hence these are presented under unallocated assets/liabilities accordingly.
These unallocated assets and liabilities are not reported to chief operating decision maker under related segments and are monitored on a centralized basis.
The segment statements provided to the Company’s Board of Directors for the reportable segments for the Company’s total assets and liabilities at 30 June 2020 and 31 December 2019, its total revenues, expenses, and net income for the three and six-months period ended 30 June 2020 and 30 June 2019 as follows:
18.OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the three - months period ended 30 June 2020 | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Others |
Total |
REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross written premiums | 20,904,893 | 3,464,902 | 10,343,204 | 12,163,660 | 2,632,223 | 49,508,882 | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
| Local | (1,747,902) | (323,069) | (19,889) | (14,251) | (93,457) | (2,198,568) | Foreign | (17,730,661) | (2,502,659) | (9,324) | (7,084,666) | (1,315,677) | (28,642,987) | Excess of loss expenses | (360,782) | (79,969) | (198,990) | (142,511) | (186,314) | (968,566) | Net premiums written | 1,065,548 | 559,205 | 10,115,001 | 4,922,232 | 1,036,775 | 17,698,761 | Change in unearned premiums, | 2,578,756 | 2,792,154 | 1,737,950 | (705,816) | 7,844,538 | 14,247,582 | Changes in reinsurer share of unearned premiums | (2,488,860) | (2,637,714) | (628,559) | 1,180,783 | (5,394,163) | (9,968,513) | Net premiums earned | 1,155,444 | 713,645 | 11,224,392 | 5,397,199 | 3,487,150 | 21,977,830 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reinsurance commission income | 2,847,273 | 1,121,696 | 201,091 | 631,472 | 1,101,073 | 5,902,605 | TOTAL REVENUE | 4,002,717 | 1,835,341 | 11,425,483 | 6,028,671 | 4,588,223 | 27,880,435 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid | 2,620 | (53,975) | (4,089,920) | (654,478) | (355,187) | (5,150,940) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (13,923) | (9,765) | (239,365) | (543,876) | (46,923) | (853,852) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 10,045 | 53,473 | 440,616 | 683,080 | 165,972 | 1,353,186 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (1,258) | (10,267) | (3,888,669) | (515,274) | (236,138) | (4,651,606) | Changes in outstanding claims | (4,635,422) | (967,293) | 1,694,434 | 6,954,260 | 71,353 | 3,117,332 | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 4,569,934 | 504,113 | (566,878) | (5,507,640) | (393,070) | (1,393,541) | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) | 3,538,283 | (981,889) | 2,253,346 | 1,216,318 | 785,030 | 6,811,088 | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (3,147,063) | 979,010 | (754,137) | (697,729) | 11,426 | (3,608,493) | Net claims incurred | 324,474 | (476,326) | (1,261,904) | 1,449,935 | 238,601 | 274,780 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Changes in additional premium reserve | (35,174) | - | (2,337,070) | (1,011,798) | - | (3,384,042) | Changes in other technical reserves | 74,575 | (27,099) | 80,737 | 128,293 | 30,429 | 286,935 | Policy acquisition costs | (1,309,067) | (333,072) | (1,059,126) | (795,291) | (671,950) | (4,168,506) | Other underwriting expenses | (175,199) | (95,124) | (151,351) | (140,159) | (171,520) | (733,353) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES | (1,120,391) | (931,621) | (4,728,714) | (369,020) | (574,440) | (7,724,186) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 2,882,326 | 903,720 | 6,696,769 | 5,659,651 | 4,013,783 | 20,156,249 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
OTHER OPERATING (EXPENSES) / INCOME |
|
Allowance for doubtful debts |
|
|
|
| (7,564,296) |
General and administrative expenses | (8,587,702) | Dividend , interest and commission Income | 1,870,910 | Realized losses on disposal of investments held for trading | (173,654) | Unrealised gains on investments held for trading | 4,492,667 |
Other income, net |
|
|
|
|
| 2,855,910 |
TOTAL OTHER OPERATING EXPENSES | (7,106,165) |
Total income for the period before Zakat and income tax |
|
|
| 13,050,084 |
Zakat |
|
|
|
|
| (889,015) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
| (843,327) | TOTAL INCOME FOR THE PERIOD |
|
|
|
|
| 11,317,742 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total income for the period attributable to insurance operations |
|
|
| (1,020,564) |
NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS |
| 10,297,178 |
18.OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the six months period ended 30 June 2020 | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Others |
Total |
REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross written premiums | 45,503,757 | 28,059,115 | 34,300,788 | 24,646,617 | 14,091,992 | 146,602,269 | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
| Local | (3,229,474) | (960,600) | (39,788) | (28,502) | (351,843) | (4,610,207) | Foreign | (38,251,240) | (25,317,858) | (59,041) | (11,233,554) | (8,068,687) | (82,930,380) | Excess of loss expenses | (721,563) | (159,937) | (397,980) | (285,021) | (608,327) | (2,172,828) | Net premiums written | 3,301,480 | 1,620,720 | 33,803,979 | 13,099,540 | 5,063,135 | 56,888,854 | Change in unearned premiums, net | 1,335,737 | (14,964,128) | (8,650,171) | (1,515,807) | 2,922,706 | (20,871,663) | Changes in reinsurer share of unearned Premiums | (2,049,967) | 15,055,542 | (1,925,281) | (639,901) | (2,825,212) | 7,615,181 | Net premiums earned | 2,587,250 | 1,712,134 | 23,228,527 | 10,943,832 | 5,160,629 | 43,632,372 | Reinsurance commission income | 5,672,789 | 2,470,602 | 620,881 | 1,221,860 | 1,884,966 | 11,871,098 | TOTAL REVENUE | 8,260,039 | 4,182,736 | 23,849,408 | 12,165,692 | 7,045,595 | 55,503,470 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid and other expenses | (307,888) | (390,990) | (10,410,268) | (814,109) | (1,209,231) | (13,132,486) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (37,034) | (57,186) | (732,331) | (574,394) | (103,346) | (1,504,291) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 231,623 | 301,615 | 1,239,402 | 832,063 | 684,772 | 3,289,475 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (113,299) | (146,561) | (9,903,197) | (556,440) | (627,805) | (11,347,302) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Changes in outstanding claims | (5,204,561) | (1,126,140) | 543,713 | 4,175,751 | (4,708,527) | (6,319,764) | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding Claims | 5,185,775 | 522,949 | (505,546) | (2,718,108) | 4,146,048 | 6,631,118 | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) | 3,479,732 | (719,934) | 1,759,378 | 1,333,547 | 278,154 | 6,130,877 | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (3,098,556) | 720,899 | (372,600) | (879,834) | 370,912 | (3,259,179) | Net claims incurred | 249,091 | (748,787) | (8,478,252) | 1,354,916 | (541,218) | (8,164,250) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Changes in additional premium reserve | 929,084 | - | (2,786,393) | (1,011,798) | - | (2,869,107) | Changes in other technical reserves | 19,742 | (41,085) | (3,318) | 76,982 | (46,714) | 5,607 | Policy acquisition costs | (2,582,196) | (780,541) | (2,161,028) | (1,630,819) | (1,049,409) | (8,203,993) | Other underwriting expenses | (337,852) | (268,633) | (322,923) | (256,230) | (353,648) | (1,539,286) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES | (1,722,131) | (1,839,046) | (13,751,914) | (1,466,949) | (1,990,989) | (20,771,029) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 6,537,908 | 2,343,690 | 10,097,494 | 10,698,743 | 5,054,606 | 34,732,441 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
OTHER OPERATING (EXPENSES) / INCOME |
|
Allowance for doubtful debts |
|
|
|
| (6,880,765) |
General and administrative expenses | (17,720,952) | Dividend , interest and commission Income | 4,133,519 | Realized losses on disposal of investments held for trading | (233,898) | Unrealised losses on investments held for trading | (513,069) |
Other income, net |
|
|
|
|
| 3,588,078 |
TOTAL OTHER OPERATING EXPENSES | (17,627,087) | Total income for the period before Zakat and income tax and surplus distribution | 17,105,354 |
Zakat |
|
|
|
|
| (1,510,820) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
| (1,054,789) |
NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD | 14,539,745 |
|
| Total income for the period attributable to insurance operations | (1,698,964) | NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS | 12,840,781 |
18.OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED) Interim condensed statement of income for the three - months period ended 30 June 2019 | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Others |
Total |
REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross written premiums | 19,959,823 | 5,260,597 | 10,124,243 | 11,331,391 | 4,187,529 | 50,863,583 | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
| Local | (135,838) | (372,685) | - | - | 310,484 | (198,039) | Foreign | (18,253,666) | (4,306,066) | (1,521,752) | (5,978,316) | (2,387,890) | (32,447,690) | Excess of loss expenses | (356,848) | (83,777) | (207,071) | (119,179) | (167,317) | (934,192) | Net premiums written | 1,213,471 | 498,069 | 8,395,420 | 5,233,896 | 1,942,806 | 17,283,662 | Change in unearned premiums | (524,659) | (1,207,731) | 5,767,768 | (2,634,429) | 3,627,129 | 5,028,078 | Changes in reinsurer share of unearned premiums | 523,180 | 1,105,598 | (468,616) | 997,981 | (2,645,291) | (487,148) | Net premiums earned | 1,211,992 | 395,936 | 13,694,572 | 3,597,448 | 2,924,644 | 21,824,592 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reinsurance commission income | 2,563,593 | 828,294 | 586,443 | 618,820 | 753,460 | 5,350,610 | TOTAL REVENUE | 3,775,585 | 1,224,230 | 14,281,015 | 4,216,268 | 3,678,104 | 27,175,202 |
|
|
|
|
|
| UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross claims paid | (1,801,566) | (3,514,878) | (7,511,669) | (636,019) | (836,663) | (14,300,795) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (150,641) | 21,715 | (471,625) | (31,365) | (40,297) | (672,213) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 1,914,380 | 3,339,304 | 1,191,774 | 55,643 | 438,823 | 6,939,924 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (37,827) | (153,859) | (6,791,520) | (611,741) | (438,137) | (8,033,084) | Changes in outstanding claims | 3,457,492 | 2,013,771 | 988,777 | (3,556,172) | 512,249 | 3,416,117 | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | (3,528,567) | (2,590,751) | (40,006) | 2,367,641 | (388,768) | (4,180,451) | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) | - | - | (167,026) | - | - | (167,026) | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | - | - | (953,742) | - | - | (953,742) | Net claims incurred | (108,902) | (730,839) | (6,963,517) | (1,800,272) | (314,656) | (9,918,186) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Changes in additional premium reserve | - | 82,628 | - | - | - | 82,628 | Changes in other technical reserves | 735,135 | 151,365 | (125,534) | 53,686 | 94,560 | 909,212 | Policy acquisition costs | (1,116,668) | (258,358) | (1,025,192) | (625,609) | (386,525) | (3,412,352) | Other underwriting expenses | (258,822) | (132,072) | (173,710) | (164,288) | (86,893) | (815,785) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES | (749,257) | (887,276) | (8,287,953) | (2,536,483) | (693,514) | (13,154,483) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 3,026,328 | 336,954 | 5,993,062 | 1,679,785 | 2,984,590 | 14,020,719 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
OTHER OPERATING (EXPENSES) / INCOME |
|
Allowance for doubtful debts |
|
|
|
| (5,495,409) |
General and administrative expenses | (8,811,510) | Dividend , interest and commission Income | 2,678,551 | Realized losses on disposal of investment held for trading | (1,634) | Unrealised gains on investments held for trading | 1,088,037 |
Other income, net |
|
|
|
|
| 638,446 |
TOTAL OTHER OPERATING EXPENSES | (9,903,519) |
Total income for the period before Zakat and income tax and surplus distribution |
| 4,117,200 |
Zakat |
|
|
|
|
| (515,178) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
| (267,246) | TOTAL INCOME FOR THE PERIOD |
|
|
|
|
| 3,334,776 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total income for the period attributable to insurance operations |
|
|
| (293,830) |
NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS |
| 3,040,946 |
18.OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED)
Interim condensed statement of income for the six months period ended 30 June 2019 | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Others |
Total |
REVENUE |
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross written premiums | 48,194,842 | 10,225,234 | 48,689,285 | 23,758,321 | 13,037,172 | 143,904,854 | Less: Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
| Local | (2,877,638) | (779,144) | - | - | (218,109) | (3,874,891) | Foreign | (41,121,588) | (7,965,295) | (7,308,067) | (11,091,636) | (6,938,979) | (74,425,565) | Excess of loss expenses | (713,698) | (167,552) | (414,140) | (238,360) | (334,630) | (1,868,380) | Net premiums written | 3,481,918 | 1,313,243 | 40,967,078 | 12,428,325 | 5,545,454 | 63,736,018 | Change in unearned premiums, net | (8,843,412) | (1,533,820) | (16,482,031) | (4,806,846) | (1,576,541) | (33,242,650) | Changes in reinsurer share of unearned Premiums | 8,180,923 | 1,311,533 | 2,244,796 | 738,903 | 580,997 | 13,057,152 | Net premiums earned | 2,819,429 | 1,090,956 | 26,729,843 | 8,360,382 | 4,549,910 | 43,550,520 | Reinsurance commission income | 5,020,947 | 1,790,839 | 1,423,152 | 1,414,501 | 1,284,257 | 10,933,696 | TOTAL REVENUE | 7,840,376 | 2,881,795 | 28,152,995 | 9,774,883 | 5,834,167 | 54,484,216 |
|
|
|
|
|
| UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gross claims paid and other expenses | (1,951,578) | (7,055,834) | (15,308,118) | (1,351,175) | (1,185,737) | (26,852,442) | Expenses incurred related to claims | (189,356) | (61,215) | (912,452) | (90,515) | (72,086) | (1,325,624) | Reinsurers’ share of gross claims paid | 2,098,575 | 6,507,759 | 2,182,276 | 120,204 | 732,421 | 11,641,235 | Net claims and other benefits paid | (42,359) | (609,290) | (14,038,294) | (1,321,486) | (525,402) | (16,536,831) | Changes in outstanding claims | 2,389,015 | 5,739,584 | (1,393,942) | (3,405,313) | (42,837) | 3,286,507 | Changes in reinsurers’ share of outstanding Claims | (2,407,804) | (5,853,541) | 364,667 | 2,655,832 | (131,304) | (5,372,150) | Changes in claims incurred but not reported (“IBNR”) | 5,683,283 | 979,765 | 2,809,506 | (1,671,712) | (672,755) | 7,128,087 | Changes in reinsurance share of IBNR | (5,644,318) | (121,197) | (907,126) | 2,693,022 | 721,438 | (3,258,181) | Net claims incurred | (22,183) | 135,321 | (13,165,189) | (1,049,657) | (650,860) | (14,752,568) | Changes in additional premium reserve | (813,234) | 111,661 | - | - | (715,846) | (1,417,419) | Changes in other technical reserves | 951,162 | 283,183 | (20,137) | (15,887) | 64,666 | 1,262,987 | Policy acquisition costs | (2,222,248) | (559,657) | (2,488,621) | (1,417,816) | (687,296) | (7,375,638) | Other underwriting expenses | (442,099) | (223,258) | (426,886) | (327,338) | (240,122) | (1,659,703) | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES | (2,548,602) | (252,750) | (16,100,833) | (2,810,698) | (2,229,458) | (23,942,341) | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME | 5,291,774 | 2,629,045 | 12,052,162 | 6,964,185 | 3,604,709 | 30,541,875 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
OTHER OPERATING (EXPENSES)/ INCOME |
|
Allowance for doubtful debts |
|
|
|
| (6,413,330) |
General and administrative expenses | (17,257,129) | Dividend , interest and commission Income | 4,904,089 | Realized gains on disposal of investments held for trading | 80,126 | Unrealised gains on investments held for trading | 1,834,963 |
Other income, net |
|
|
|
|
| 1,047,914 |
TOTAL OTHER OPERATING EXPENSES | (15,803,367) | Total income for the period before Zakat and income tax and surplus distribution | 14,738,508 |
Zakat |
|
|
|
|
| (1,807,144) | Income tax |
|
|
|
|
| (924,738) |
NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD | 12,006,626 |
|
| Total income for the period attributable to insurance operations | (1,280,117) | NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD ATTRIBUTABLE TO SHAREHOLDERS | 10,726,509 |
18.OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED) Interim condensed statement of financial position as at 30 June 2020 | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Others | Total - Insurance operations | Shareholders’ operations | Total |
Assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | 41,983,492 | 25,279,739 | 461,623 | 12,222,703 | 1,864,503 | 81,812,060 | - | 81,812,060 | Reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 31,353,885 | 3,073,767 | 436,626 | 3,640,102 | 5,293,976 | 43,798,356 | - | 43,798,356 | Reinsurers’ share of claims incurred but not reported | 21,077,308 | 5,835,946 | 978,401 | 3,589,805 | 3,888,970 | 35,370,430 | - | 35,370,430 | Deferred policy acquisition costs | 2,170,486 | 863,356 | 2,131,646 | 1,454,970 | 323,151 | 6,943,609 | - | 6,943,609 | Unallocated assets | - | - | - | - | - | 208,937,473 | 334,345,219 | 543,282,692 | Total assets | 96,585,171 | 35,052,808 | 4,008,296 | 20,907,580 | 11,370,600 | 376,861,928 | 334,345,219 | 711,207,147 |
Liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Unearned premiums | 44,805,178 | 26,686,098 | 24,560,250 | 21,959,126 | 3,888,972 | 121,899,624 | - | 121,899,624 | Unearned reinsurance commission | 5,627,021 | 2,880,661 | 136,317 | 1,157,239 | 304,926 | 10,106,164 | - | 10,106,164 | Outstanding claims | 32,554,072 | 4,449,354 | 4,808,651 | 6,491,520 | 7,018,786 | 55,322,383 | - | 55,322,383 | Claims incurred but not reported | 22,926,498 | 6,510,193 | 9,962,738 | 6,557,626 | 6,179,775 | 52,136,830 | - | 52,136,830 | Additional premium reserves | 2,057,154 | - | 2,888,800 | 1,011,798 | - | 5,957,752 | - | 5,957,752 | Other technical reserves | 882,080 | 196,535 | 278,259 | 220,576 | 218,007 | 1,795,457 | - | 1,795,457 | Unallocated liabilities | - | - | - | - | - | 107,386,389 | 23,193,806 | 130,580,195 | Total liabilities | 108,852,003 | 40,722,841 | 42,635,015 | 37,397,885 | 17,610,466 | 354,604,599 | 23,193,806 | 377,798,405 |
18.OPERATING SEGMENTS (CONTINUED) Statement of financial position as at 31 December 2019 | Property | Engineering | Motor | Casualty | Others | Total - Insurance operations | Shareholders’ operations | Total |
Assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reinsurers’ share of unearned premiums | 44,033,459 | 10,224,197 | 2,386,904 | 12,862,604 | 4,689,715 | 74,196,879 | - | 74,196,879 | Reinsurers’ share of outstanding claims | 26,168,110 | 2,550,818 | 942,172 | 6,358,210 | 1,147,928 | 37,167,238 | - | 37,167,238 | Reinsurers’ share of claims incurred but not reported | 24,175,864 | 5,115,047 | 1,351,001 | 4,469,639 | 3,518,058 | 38,629,609 | - | 38,629,609 | Deferred policy acquisition costs | 1,386,577 | 1,052,385 | 1,145,218 | 1,284,766 | 454,731 | 5,323,677 | - | 5,323,677 | Unallocated assets | - | - | - | - | - | 205,725,674 | 318,620,156 | 524,345,830 | Total assets | 95,764,010 | 18,942,447 | 5,825,295 | 24,975,219 | 9,810,432 | 361,043,077 | 318,620,156 | 679,663,233 |
Liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Unearned premiums | 46,140,915 | 11,721,970 | 15,910,079 | 20,443,319 | 6,811,678 | 101,027,961 | - | 101,027,961 | Unearned reinsurance commission | 3,561,862 | 2,611,072 | 736,419 | 1,158,582 | 783,934 | 8,851,869 | - | 8,851,869 | Outstanding claims | 27,349,511 | 3,323,214 | 5,352,364 | 10,667,271 | 2,310,259 | 49,002,619 | - | 49,002,619 | Claims incurred but not reported | 26,406,230 | 5,790,259 | 11,722,116 | 7,891,173 | 6,457,929 | 58,267,707 | - | 58,267,707 | Additional premium reserves | 2,986,238 | - | 102,407 | - | - | 3,088,645 | - | 3,088,645 | Other technical reserves | 901,822 | 155,450 | 274,941 | 297,558 | 171,293 | 1,801,064 | - | 1,801,064 | Unallocated liabilities | - | - | - | - | - | 115,269,900 | 21,785,507 | 137,055,407 | Total liabilities | 107,346,578 | 23,601,965 | 34,098,326 | 40,457,903 | 16,535,093 | 337,309,765 | 21,785,507 | 359,095,272 |
Geographical segments All the assets and liabilities of the Company are located in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia except for certain investments held in countries domiciled in the Gulf Cooperation Council (“GCC”). | |