| Disclosure of other notes relevant to understanding of financial statements [text block] |
5 | MURABAHA DEPOSITS |
|
|
|
|
| Murabaha deposits represents deposits with local banks that have investment grade credit ratings and have an original maturity of more than three months from date of acquisition. The deposits earn commission at rate ranging from 1.1% to 3.4% (31 December 2020: 1.2% to 3.4%) per annum. |
7 | MOVEMENT IN OUTSTANDING CLAIMS, UNEARNED PREMIUMS, UNEARNED REINSURANCE COMMISSION AND DEFERRED POLICY ACQUISITION COSTS | a) | Outstanding claims and reserves |
| 31 March 2021 (Unaudited) |
| 31 December 2020 (Audited) |
|
|
|
|
| Gross | RI share | Net | Gross | RI share | Net | Outstanding claims at end of the period/year |
| 419,769,874 | (361,866,335) | 57,903,539 | 387,537,289 | (339,166,728) | 48,370,561 | Other reserves at end of the period/year |
| 9,364,545 | - | 9,364,545 | 8,691,319 | - | 8,691,319 | Outstanding claims and reserves at end of the period/year |
| 429,134,419 | (361,866,335) | 67,268,084 | 396,228,608 | (339,166,728) | 57,061,880 | Less: realizable value of salvage and subrogation at end of the period/year | (12,093,282) | - | (12,093,282) | (10,378,368) | - | (10,378,368) | Outstanding claims and reserves at end of the period/year |
| 417,041,137 | (361,866,335) | 55,174,802 | 385,850,240 | (339,166,728) | 46,683,512 | Claims incurred but not reported at end of the period/year |
| 121,299,910 | (43,268,769) | 78,031,141 | 117,468,630 | (43,367,257) | 74,101,373 |
|
|
|
| 538,341,047 | (405,135,104) | 133,205,943 | 503,318,870 | (382,533,985) | 120,784,885 | Claims paid during the period/year |
| 114,843,651 | (11,843,841) | 102,999,810 | 446,868,497 | (78,890,405) | 367,978,092 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Outstanding claims and reserves at beginning of the period/year | (385,850,240) | 339,166,728 | (46,683,512) | (428,202,293) | 364,623,633 | (63,578,660) | Claims incurred but not reported at beginning of the period/year | (117,468,630) | 43,367,257 | (74,101,373) | (122,763,884) | 41,470,036 | (81,293,848) |
|
|
|
| (503,318,870) | 382,533,985 | (120,784,885) | (550,966,177) | 406,093,669 | (144,872,508) | Claims incurred during the period/year |
| 149,865,828 | (34,444,960) | 115,420,868 | 399,221,190 | (55,330,721) | 343,890,469 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| b) | Unearned premiums |
| 31 March 2021 (Unaudited) |
| 31 December 2020 (Audited) |
|
|
|
|
| Gross | RI share | Net | Gross | RI share | Net | Unearned premiums at beginning of the period/year |
| 265,548,157 | (39,420,956) | 226,127,201 | 255,633,330 | (34,093,154) | 221,540,176 | Premiums written during the period/year |
| 356,998,853 | (129,894,195) | 227,104,658 | 795,037,966 | (224,754,424) | 570,283,542 | Excess of loss expenses during the period/year |
| - | (5,967,806) | (5,967,806) | - | (37,298,767) | (37,298,767) | Premiums earned during the period/year |
| (200,164,769) | 56,208,841 | (143,955,928) | (785,123,139) | 256,725,389 | (528,397,750) | Unearned premiums at end of the period/year |
| 422,382,241 | (119,074,116) | 303,308,125 | 265,548,157 | (39,420,956) | 226,127,201 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| c) | Unearned reinsurance commission |
|
|
|
|
| 31 March | 31 December | Beginning of the period/year |
|
|
|
|
| 6,759,142 | 6,714,158 | Commission received during the period/year |
|
|
|
|
| 8,392,087 | 31,102,465 | Commission earned during the period/year |
|
|
|
|
| (4,707,150) | (31,057,481) | End of the period/year |
|
|
|
|
| 10,444,079 | 6,759,142 |
7 | MOVEMENT IN OUTSTANDING CLAIMS, UNEARNED PREMIUMS, UNEARNED REINSURANCE COMMISSION AND DEFERRED POLICY ACQUISITION COSTS (continued) | d) | Deferred policy acquisition costs |
| 31 March |
| 31 December |
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
|
|
|
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Beginning of the period/year |
| 18,459,055 |
| 16,877,051 | Incurred during the period/year |
| 26,141,069 |
| 59,818,818 | Amortized during the period/year |
| (16,334,463) |
| (58,236,814) | End of the period/year |
| 28,265,661 |
| 18,459,055 |
(b) | Fair value through profit or loss investments |
| 31 March |
| 31 December |
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
|
|
|
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Beginning balance |
| 90,028,540 |
| 90,671,601 | Unrealized gain/(loss) from change in fair value |
| 2,572,244 |
| (643,061) | Ending balance |
| 92,600,784 |
| 90,028,540 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| As at 31 March 2021 and 31 December 2020, fair value through profit or loss investments represents qouted equity intruments of Saudi Arabian Oil Company. |
17 | SEGMENT INFORMATION |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Consistent with the Company's internal reporting process, operating segments have been approved by management in respect of the Company's activities, assets and liabilities as stated below. Segment results do not include income from investments, income from murabaha deposits, other income, general and administrative expenses, and provision for doubtful debts. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated income and expenses. | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Segment assets do not include cash and cash equivalents, murabaha deposits, premiums and reinsurers' receivable - net, available for sale investment, held-to-maturity investment, due from related parties, prepayments and other assets, property and equipment, intangible assets, statutory deposit and accrued income from statutory deposit. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated assets. | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Segment liabilities do not include accrued and other liabilities, surplus distribution payable, reinsurance balances payable, accounts payable, employees' end-of-service benefits, provision for zakat, accrued commission income payable to SAMA. Accordingly, they are included in unallocated liabilities. All of the Company's operating assets and principal activities are located in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March 2021 (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Property & |
| Protection & |
| Shareholders' operations | | Operating segment |
| Medical |
| Motor |
| casualty |
| savings |
|
|
| Total | | Revenues |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Gross premiums written |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Individual |
|
| 66 |
| 30,072 |
| 8 |
| - |
| - |
| 30,146 | | - Micro enterprise |
| 3,370 |
| 1,546 |
| 3,037 |
| - |
| - |
| 7,953 | | - Small enterprises |
| 16,813 |
| 3,929 |
| 2,772 |
| - |
| - |
| 23,514 | | - Medium enterprises |
| 74,885 |
| 17,940 |
| 7,499 |
| - |
| - |
| 100,324 | | - Large enterprise |
| 39,730 |
| 17,060 |
| 138,272 |
| - |
| - |
| 195,062 | |
|
|
|
| 134,864 |
| 70,547 |
| 151,588 |
| - |
| - |
| 356,999 | | Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local |
|
| - |
| - |
| (42,821) |
| - |
| - |
| (42,821) | | - International (includes premium ceded through local broker) |
| - |
| (224) |
| (86,849) |
| - |
| - |
| (87,073) | |
|
|
|
| - |
| (224) |
| (129,670) |
| - |
| - |
| (129,894) | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Excess of loss expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local |
|
| - |
| (159) |
| (39) |
| - |
| - |
| (198) | | - International |
| (4,153) |
| (622) |
| (995) |
| - |
| - |
| (5,770) | |
|
|
|
| (4,153) |
| (781) |
| (1,034) |
| - |
| - |
| (5,968) | | Net premiums written |
| 130,711 |
| 69,542 |
| 20,884 |
| - |
| - |
| 221,137 | | 17 | SEGMENT INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March 2021 (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Property & |
| Protection & |
| Shareholders' operations |
|
|
|
| Medical |
| Motor |
| casualty |
| savings |
|
|
| Total |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Net premiums written |
| 130,711 |
| 69,542 |
| 20,884 |
| - |
| - |
| 221,137 | Movement in unearned premiums, net |
| (48,269) |
| (17,201) |
| (11,711) |
| - |
| - |
| (77,181) | Net premiums earned |
| 82,442 |
| 52,341 |
| 9,173 |
| - |
| - |
| 143,956 | Reinsurance commissions |
| - |
| 400 |
| 4,307 |
| - |
| - |
| 4,707 | Other underwriting income |
| 300 |
| 167 |
| 380 |
| - |
| - |
| 847 | Net revenues |
|
| 82,742 |
| 52,908 |
| 13,860 |
| - |
| - |
| 149,510 | Underwriting costs and expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross claims paid |
| 64,555 |
| 40,519 |
| 9,770 |
| - |
| - |
| 114,844 | Reinsurers' share of claims paid |
| - |
| (3,437) |
| (8,407) |
| - |
| - |
| (11,844) | Net claims paid |
| 64,555 |
| 37,082 |
| 1,363 |
| - |
| - |
| 103,000 | Movement in outstanding claims, IBNR and other reserves, net |
| 13,276 |
| (1,201) |
| 346 |
| - |
| - |
| 12,421 | Net claims incurred |
| 77,831 |
| 35,881 |
| 1,709 |
| - |
| - |
| 115,421 | Policy acquisition costs |
| 4,468 |
| 6,653 |
| 5,213 |
| - |
| - |
| 16,334 | Inspection and supervision fees |
| 2,023 |
| 352 |
| 544 |
| - |
| - |
| 2,919 | Total underwriting costs and expenses |
| 84,322 |
| 42,886 |
| 7,466 |
| - |
| - |
| 134,674 | Net underwriting income |
| (1,580) |
| 10,022 |
| 6,394 |
| - |
| - |
| 14,836 | Unallocated revenue |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 2,463 |
| 3,759 | Unallocated expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 2,255 |
| (33,800) | Total loss for the period |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (15,205) | Surplus attributed to the insurance operations |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| - | Total loss for the period attributable to the shareholders before zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (15,205) | Zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 7 | Total loss for the period attributable to the shareholders after zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (15,198) | 17 | SEGMENT INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March 2020 (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Property & |
| Protection & |
| Shareholders' operations | | Operating segment |
| Medical |
| Motor |
| casualty |
| savings |
|
|
| Total | | Revenues |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Gross premiums written |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Individual |
|
| 283 |
| 31,549 |
| 136 |
| - |
| - |
| 31,968 | | - Micro enterprise |
| 2,593 |
| 1,865 |
| 10,223 |
| - |
| - |
| 14,681 | | - Small enterprises |
| 12,264 |
| 3,685 |
| 1,053 |
| - |
| - |
| 17,002 | | - Medium enterprises |
| 42,147 |
| 17,250 |
| 10,202 |
| - |
| - |
| 69,599 | | - Large enterprise |
| 39,180 |
| 11,729 |
| 150,484 |
| - |
| - |
| 201,393 | |
|
|
|
| 96,467 |
| 66,078 |
| 172,098 |
| - |
| - |
| 334,643 | | Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local |
|
| - |
| - |
| (47,629) |
| - |
| - |
| (47,629) | | - International (includes premium ceded through local broker) |
| - |
| (91) |
| (98,154) |
| - |
| - |
| (98,245) | |
|
|
|
| - |
| (91) |
| (145,783) |
| - |
| - |
| (145,874) | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Excess of loss expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | - Local |
|
| - |
| (136) |
| (31) |
| - |
| - |
| (167) | | - International |
| (2,905) |
| (546) |
| (1,291) |
| - |
| - |
| (4,742) | |
|
|
|
| (2,905) |
| (682) |
| (1,322) |
| - |
| - |
| (4,909) | | Net premiums written |
| 93,562 |
| 65,305 |
| 24,993 |
| - |
| - |
| 183,860 | | 17 | SEGMENT INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March 2020 (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Property & |
| Protection & |
| Shareholders' operations |
|
|
|
| Medical |
| Motor |
| casualty |
| savings |
|
|
| Total |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Net premiums written |
| 93,562 |
| 65,305 |
| 24,993 |
| - |
| - |
| 183,860 | Movement in unearned premiums, net |
| (16,143) |
| (6,723) |
| (19,280) |
| - |
| - |
| (42,146) | Net premiums earned |
| 77,419 |
| 58,582 |
| 5,713 |
| - |
| - |
| 141,714 | Reinsurance commissions |
| - |
| 490 |
| 6,123 |
| - |
| - |
| 6,613 | Other underwriting income |
| - |
| 1,759 |
| - |
| - |
| - |
| 1,759 | Net revenues |
|
| 77,419 |
| 60,831 |
| 11,836 |
| - |
| - |
| 150,086 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Underwriting costs and expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Gross claims paid |
| 60,440 |
| 54,759 |
| 14,600 |
| - |
| - |
| 129,799 | Reinsurers' share of claims paid |
| - |
| (1,401) |
| (13,249) |
| - |
| - |
| (14,650) | Net claims paid |
| 60,440 |
| 53,358 |
| 1,351 |
| - |
| - |
| 115,149 | Movement in outstanding claims, IBNR and other reserves, net |
| 3,047 |
| (6,530) |
| (1,933) |
| - |
| - |
| (5,416) | Net claims incurred |
| 63,487 |
| 46,828 |
| (582) |
| - |
| - |
| 109,733 | Policy acquisition costs |
| 4,191 |
| 4,262 |
| 5,097 |
| - |
| - |
| 13,550 | Inspection and supervision fees |
| 1,446 |
| 329 |
| 666 |
| - |
| - |
| 2,441 | Total underwriting costs and expenses |
| 69,124 |
| 51,419 |
| 5,181 |
| - |
| - |
| 125,724 | Net underwriting income |
| 8,295 |
| 9,412 |
| 6,655 |
| - |
| - |
| 24,362 | Unallocated revenue |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 2,010 |
| 3,601 | Unallocated expenses |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (13,347) |
| (37,864) | Total loss for the period |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (9,901) | Surplus attributed to the insurance operations |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (144) | Total loss for the period attributable to the shareholders before zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (10,045) | Zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (2,109) | Total loss for the period attributable to the shareholders after zakat |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| (12,154) | 17 | SEGMENT INFORMATION (Continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
| As at 31 March 2021 (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Property & |
| Protection & |
| Shareholders' operations | | Operating segment |
| Medical |
| Motor |
| casualty |
| savings |
|
|
| Total | |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Reinsurers' share of outstanding claims |
| - |
| 8,702 |
| 353,164 |
| - |
| - |
| 361,866 | | Reinsurers' share of claims incurred but not reported |
| - |
| 7,487 |
| 35,782 |
| - |
| - |
| 43,269 | | Reinsurers' share of unearned premiums |
| - |
| 4,255 |
| 114,819 |
| - |
| - |
| 119,074 | | Deferred policy acquisition costs |
| 8,620 |
| 8,370 |
| 11,276 |
| - |
| - |
| 28,266 | | Segment assets |
| 8,620 |
| 28,814 |
| 515,041 |
| - |
| - |
| 552,475 | | Unallocated assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 355,656 |
| 1,047,282 | | Total assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,599,757 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Liabilities and equity |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Outstanding claims and reserves |
| 24,343 |
| 23,390 |
| 369,308 |
| - |
| - |
| 417,041 | | Claims incurred but not reported |
| 38,091 |
| 42,930 |
| 40,279 |
| - |
| - |
| 121,300 | | Unearned premiums |
| 173,854 |
| 112,648 |
| 135,880 |
| - |
| - |
| 422,382 | | Unearned reinsurance commission |
| - |
| 684 |
| 9,760 |
| - |
| - |
| 10,444 | | Segment liabilities |
| 236,288 |
| 179,652 |
| 555,227 |
| - |
| - |
| 971,167 | | Unallocated liabilities and surplus |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 14,595 |
| 287,284 | | Total equity |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 341,306 |
| 341,306 | | Total liabilities and equity |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,599,757 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Unallocated assets at 31 March 2021 consists mainly of murabaha deposits of SR 360 million, premiums and reinsurers' receivable - net of SR 407 million, cash and cash equivalents of SR 39.6 million, Available-for-sale investment of SR 1.9 million, FVTPL investment of SR 92.6 million, Held-to-maturity investment of SR 35.5 million and other assets of SR 110.3 million. | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Unallocated liabilities and surplus at 31 March 2021 consists mainly of accrued and other liabilities of SR 137 million, reinsurance balances payable of SR 94.5 million, employees' end-of-service benefits of SR 19.4 million and other liabilities of SR 36.3 million. | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | 17 | SEGMENT INFORMATION (Continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| As at 31 December 2020 (Audited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Property & |
| Protection & |
| Shareholders' operations | Operating segment |
| Medical |
| Motor |
| casualty |
| savings |
|
|
| Total |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Reinsurers' share of outstanding claims |
| - |
| 6,873 |
| 332,294 |
| - |
| - |
| 339,167 | Reinsurers' share of claims incurred but not reported |
| - |
| 3,166 |
| 40,201 |
| - |
| - |
| 43,367 | Reinsurers' share of unearned premiums |
| - |
| 6,544 |
| 32,877 |
| - |
| - |
| 39,421 | Deferred policy acquisition costs |
| 8,052 |
| 6,453 |
| 3,954 |
| - |
| - |
| 18,459 | Segment assets |
| 8,052 |
| 23,036 |
| 409,326 |
| - |
| - |
| 440,414 | Unallocated assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 350,490 |
| 871,018 | Total assets |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,311,432 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Outstanding claims and reserves |
| 16,531 |
| 20,724 |
| 348,595 |
| - |
| - |
| 385,850 | Claims incurred but not reported |
| 32,628 |
| 40,646 |
| 44,195 |
| - |
| - |
| 117,469 | Unearned premiums |
| 125,585 |
| 97,741 |
| 42,222 |
| - |
| - |
| 265,548 | Unearned reinsurance commission |
| - |
| 1,019 |
| 5,740 |
| - |
| - |
| 6,759 | Segment liabilities |
| 174,744 |
| 160,130 |
| 440,752 |
| - |
| - |
| 775,626 | Unallocated liabilities and surplus |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 14,763 |
| 179,301 | Total equity |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 356,455 |
| 356,505 | Total liabilities |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 1,311,432 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Unallocated assets at 31 December 2020 consists mainly of murabaha deposits of SR 342 million, premiums and reinsurers' receivable - net of SR 246 million, cash and cash equivalents of SR 50 million, Available-for-sale investment of SR 1.9 million, FVTPL investment of SR 90 million, Held-to-maturity investment of SR 35 million and other assets of SR 106 million. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Unallocated liabilities and surplus at 31 December 2020 consists mainly of accrued and other liabilities of SR 64.9 million, reinsurance balances payable of SR 53.7 million, employees' end-of-service benefits of SR 18.7 million and other liabilities of SR 41.9 million. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | 18.1 | Statement of financial position |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| 31 March |
| 31 December |
| 31 March |
| 31 December |
| 31 March |
| 31 December | |
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 | |
|
|
|
|
|
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) |
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) |
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | ASSETS |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Cash and cash equivalents |
|
| 36,465,719 |
| 47,691,162 |
| 3,104,863 |
| 2,308,565 |
| 39,570,582 |
| 49,999,727 | Murabaha deposits |
|
|
| 153,029,173 |
| 134,474,361 |
| 207,441,935 |
| 207,441,935 |
| 360,471,108 |
| 341,916,296 | Premiums and reinsurers' receivable - net |
| 406,910,790 |
| 245,872,196 |
| - |
| - |
| 406,910,790 |
| 245,872,196 | Reinsurers' share of unearned premiums |
| 119,074,116 |
| 39,420,956 |
| - |
| - |
| 119,074,116 |
| 39,420,956 | Reinsurers' share of outstanding claims and reserves |
| 361,866,335 |
| 339,166,728 |
| - |
| - |
| 361,866,335 |
| 339,166,728 | Reinsurers' share of claims incurred but not reported |
| 43,268,769 |
| 43,367,257 |
| - |
| - |
| 43,268,769 |
| 43,367,257 | Deferred policy acquisition costs |
|
| 28,265,661 |
| 18,459,055 |
| - |
| - |
| 28,265,661 |
| 18,459,055 | Available for sale investment |
|
| 1,923,080 |
| 1,923,080 |
| - |
| - |
| 1,923,080 |
| 1,923,080 | Fair value through profit or loss investments |
| - |
| - |
| 92,600,784 |
| 90,028,540 |
| 92,600,784 |
| 90,028,540 | Held-to-maturity investment |
|
| 20,265,574 |
| 20,422,907 |
| 15,277,500 |
| 15,108,750 |
| 35,543,074 |
| 35,531,657 | Prepayments and other assets |
|
| 57,471,414 |
| 55,507,591 |
| 4,431,432 |
| 2,802,309 |
| 61,902,846 |
| 58,309,900 | Property and equipment |
|
|
| 5,373,665 |
| 4,833,267 |
| - |
| - |
| 5,373,665 |
| 4,833,267 | Intangible assets |
|
|
| 10,186,153 |
| 9,803,358 |
| - |
| - |
| 10,186,153 |
| 9,803,358 | Statutory deposit |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 30,000,000 |
| 30,000,000 |
| 30,000,000 |
| 30,000,000 | Accrued income from statutory deposit |
| - |
| - |
| 2,799,638 |
| 2,799,638 |
| 2,799,638 |
| 2,799,638 | TOTAL ASSETS |
|
|
| 1,244,100,449 |
| 960,941,918 |
| 355,656,152 |
| 350,489,737 |
| 1,599,756,601 |
| 1,311,431,655 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Above stated assets do not include "Due from insurance operations" amounting to SR 245,698 (31 December 2020: 20,778,132) to be consistent with total assets presented in the statement of financial position. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | 18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | 18.1 | Statement of financial position (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| 31 March |
| 31 December |
| 31 March |
| 31 December |
| 31 March |
| 31 December | |
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 | |
|
|
|
|
|
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) |
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) |
| (Unaudited) |
| (Audited) | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | LIABILITIES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Policyholders' claims payable |
|
| 16,099,759 |
| 21,607,449 |
| - |
| - |
| 16,099,759 |
| 21,607,449 | | Accrued and other liabilities |
|
| 137,080,990 |
| 64,916,997 |
| - |
| - |
| 137,080,990 |
| 64,916,997 | | Surplus distribution payable |
|
| 5,577,137 |
| 5,577,137 |
| - |
| - |
| 5,577,137 |
| 5,577,137 | | Reinsurance balances payable |
|
| 94,531,362 |
| 53,730,084 |
| - |
| - |
| 94,531,362 |
| 53,730,084 | | Unearned premiums |
|
|
| 422,382,241 |
| 265,548,157 |
| - |
| - |
| 422,382,241 |
| 265,548,157 | | Unearned reinsurance commission |
|
| 10,444,079 |
| 6,759,142 |
| - |
| - |
| 10,444,079 |
| 6,759,142 | | Outstanding claims and reserves |
|
| 417,041,137 |
| 385,850,240 |
| - |
| - |
| 417,041,137 |
| 385,850,240 | | Claims incurred but not reported |
|
| 121,299,910 |
| 117,468,630 |
| - |
| - |
| 121,299,910 |
| 117,468,630 | | Accounts payable |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 1,660,922 |
| 1,445,922 |
| 1,660,922 |
| 1,445,922 | | Employees' end-of-service benefits |
|
| 19,398,136 |
| 18,705,950 |
| - |
| - |
| 19,398,136 |
| 18,705,950 | | Provision for zakat |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 10,134,918 |
| 10,517,581 |
| 10,134,918 |
| 10,517,581 | | Accrued commission income payable to SAMA |
| - |
| - |
| 2,799,639 |
| 2,799,639 |
| 2,799,639 |
| 2,799,639 | | TOTAL LIABILITIES |
|
|
| 1,243,854,751 |
| 940,163,786 |
| 14,595,479 |
| 14,763,142 |
| 1,258,450,230 |
| 954,926,928 | | EQUITY |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Share capital |
|
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 300,000,000 |
| 300,000,000 |
| 300,000,000 |
| 300,000,000 | | Statutory reserve |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 29,473,371 |
| 29,473,371 |
| 29,473,371 |
| 29,473,371 | | Retained earnings |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 11,783,364 |
| 26,981,720 |
| 11,783,364 |
| 26,981,720 | | Re-measurement reserve of end-of-service benefits |
| - |
| - |
| 49,636 |
| 49,636 |
| 49,636 |
| 49,636 | | TOTAL EQUITY |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 341,306,371 |
| 356,504,727 |
| 341,306,371 |
| 356,504,727 | | TOTAL LIABILITIES AND EQUITY |
| 1,243,854,751 |
| 940,163,786 |
| 355,901,850 |
| 371,267,869 |
| 1,599,756,601 |
| 1,311,431,655 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Above stated liabilities do not include "Due to shareholders' operations" amounting to SR 245,698 (31 December 2020: 20,778,132) to be consistent with total liabilities presented in the statement of financial position. | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | 18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | 18.2 | Statement of income |
|
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
| | |
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
| | |
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 | | | | REVENUES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | Gross premiums written |
|
|
| 356,998,853 |
| 334,643,086 |
| - |
| - |
| 356,998,853 |
| 334,643,086 | | | | Reinsurance premiums ceded |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | - Local |
|
|
|
| (42,821,416) |
| (47,629,077) |
| - |
| - |
| (42,821,416) |
| (47,629,077) | | | | - International (includes premium ceded through local broker) |
| (87,072,779) |
| (98,245,084) |
| - |
| - |
| (87,072,779) |
| (98,245,084) | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
| (129,894,195) |
| (145,874,161) |
| - |
| - |
| (129,894,195) |
| (145,874,161) | | | | Excess of loss |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | - Local |
|
|
|
| (197,994) |
| (166,731) |
| - |
| - |
| (197,994) |
| (166,731) | | | | - International |
|
|
|
| (5,769,812) |
| (4,742,263) |
| - |
| - |
| (5,769,812) |
| (4,742,263) | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
| (5,967,806) |
| (4,908,994) |
| - |
| - |
| (5,967,806) |
| (4,908,994) | | | | Net premiums written |
|
|
| 221,136,852 |
| 183,859,931 |
| - |
| - |
| 221,136,852 |
| 183,859,931 | | | | Movement in unearned premiums, net |
|
| (77,180,924) |
| (42,145,606) |
| - |
| - |
| (77,180,924) |
| (42,145,606) | | | | Net premiums earned |
|
|
| 143,955,928 |
| 141,714,325 |
| - |
| - |
| 143,955,928 |
| 141,714,325 | | | | Reinsurance commissions |
|
|
| 4,707,150 |
| 6,613,154 |
| - |
| - |
| 4,707,150 |
| 6,613,154 | | | | Other underwriting income |
|
|
| 846,573 |
| 1,758,115 |
| - |
| - |
| 846,573 |
| 1,758,115 | | | | NET REVENUES |
|
|
|
| 149,509,651 |
| 150,085,594 |
| - |
| - |
| 149,509,651 |
| 150,085,594 | | | | UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | Gross claims paid |
|
|
|
| 114,843,651 |
| 129,798,521 |
| - |
| - |
| 114,843,651 |
| 129,798,521 | | | | Reinsurers' share of claims paid |
|
| (11,843,841) |
| (14,649,242) |
| - |
| - |
| (11,843,841) |
| (14,649,242) | | | | Net claims paid |
|
|
|
| 102,999,810 |
| 115,149,279 |
| - |
| - |
| 102,999,810 |
| 115,149,279 | | | | Movement in outstanding claims, IBNR and other reserves, net |
| 12,421,058 |
| (5,415,890) |
| - |
| - |
| 12,421,058 |
| (5,415,890) | | | | Net claims incurred |
|
|
| 115,420,868 |
| 109,733,389 |
| - |
| - |
| 115,420,868 |
| 109,733,389 | | | | Policy acquisition costs |
|
|
| 16,334,463 |
| 13,549,954 |
| - |
| - |
| 16,334,463 |
| 13,549,954 | | | | Inspection and supervision fees |
|
| 2,918,547 |
| 2,440,538 |
| - |
| - |
| 2,918,547 |
| 2,440,538 | | | | TOTAL UNDERWRITING COSTS AND EXPENSES |
| 134,673,878 |
| 125,723,881 |
| - |
| - |
| 134,673,878 |
| 125,723,881 | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | NET UNDERWRITING INCOME |
|
| 14,835,773 |
| 24,361,713 |
| - |
| - |
| 14,835,773 |
| 24,361,713 | | | | 18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | | | | | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | | | | | | | | | | 18.2 | Statement of income (continued) |
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
| | | | | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
| | | | | | | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | | | | | | | | | | OTHER INCOME/(EXPENSES) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | | | | | | | | | | Income from investments |
|
|
| 147,500 |
| 89,808 |
| 1,073,665 |
| 189,832 |
| 1,221,165 |
| 279,640 | | | | | | | | | | | | | Unrealised gain/(loss) on fair value through profit or loss investments | - |
| - |
| 2,572,244 |
| (12,989,832) |
| 2,572,244 |
| (12,989,832) | | | | | | | | | | | Income from murabaha deposits |
|
| 486,088 |
| 1,090,105 |
| 1,389,456 |
| 1,820,128 |
| 1,875,544 |
| 2,910,233 | | | | | | | | | | | Other income |
|
|
|
| 662,697 |
| 411,338 |
| - |
| - |
| 662,697 |
| 411,338 | | | | | | | | | | | | | General and administrative expenses |
|
| (33,973,775) |
| (26,130,256) |
| (317,465) |
| (357,521) |
| (34,291,240) |
| (26,487,777) | | | | | | | | | | | (Provision)/reversal for doubtful debts |
|
| (2,081,479) |
| 1,613,732 |
| - |
| - |
| (2,081,479) |
| 1,613,732 | | | | | | | | | | | TOTAL OTHER INCOME/(EXPENSES) |
|
| (34,758,969) |
| (22,925,273) |
| 4,717,900 |
| (11,337,393) |
| (30,041,069) |
| (34,262,666) | | | | | | | | | | | Total (loss)/income for the period |
|
| (19,923,196) |
| 1,436,440 |
| 4,717,900 |
| (11,337,393) |
| (15,205,296) |
| (9,900,953) | | | | | | | | | | | Total (loss)/income for the period attributable to the shareholders before zakat | 19,923,196 |
| (1,292,796) |
| (19,923,196) |
| 1,292,796 |
| - |
| - | | | | | | | | | | | Total (loss)/income for the period before zakat |
|
| - |
| 143,644 |
| (15,205,296) |
| (10,044,597) |
| (15,205,296) |
| (9,900,953) | | | | | | | | | | | Zakat charge for the period |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 6,940 |
| (2,109,000) |
| 6,940 |
| (2,109,000) | | | | | | | | | | | | | Total (loss)/income for the period after zakat |
|
| - |
| 143,644 |
| (15,198,356) |
| (12,153,597) |
| (15,198,356) |
| (12,009,953) | | | | | | | | | | |
18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | 18.3 | Statement of comprehensive income |
|
|
| Three-month period ended 31 March (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Total income/(loss) for the period |
|
|
| - |
| 143,644 |
| (15,198,356) |
| (12,153,597) |
| (15,198,356) |
| (12,009,953) | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Other comprehensive income: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Items that may be reclassified to statement of insurance |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | operations' surplus in subsequent period: |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| - |
| - |
| - |
| - | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| | Total comprehensive income/(loss) for the period |
|
|
| - |
| 143,644 |
| (15,198,356) |
| (12,153,597) |
| (15,198,356) |
| (12,009,953) | | 18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 18.4 | Statement of cash flows |
| Note | Three-month period ended 31 March (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Total (loss)/income for the period before zakat |
| (19,923,196) |
| 1,436,440 |
| 4,717,900 |
| (11,337,393) |
| (15,205,296) |
| (9,900,953) | Adjustments for non-cash items: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Depreciation of property and equipment |
|
| 392,558 |
| 585,576 |
| - |
| - |
| 392,558 |
| 585,576 | Amortization of intangible assets |
|
| 473,474 |
| 438,343 |
| - |
| - |
| 473,474 |
| 438,343 | Provision/(reversal) for doubtful debts |
| 6 | 2,081,479 |
| (1,613,732) |
| - |
| - |
| 2,081,479 |
| (1,613,732) | Provision for employees' end-of-service benefits |
| 983,752 |
| 840,000 |
| - |
| - |
| 983,752 |
| 840,000 | Unrealized (gain)/loss from change in fair value of FVTPL investment | 8b | - |
| - |
| (2,572,244) |
| 12,989,832 |
| (2,572,244) |
| 12,989,832 | Changes in operating assets and liabilities: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Premiums and reinsurers' receivable |
|
| (163,120,073) |
| (40,564,463) |
| - |
| - |
| (163,120,073) |
| (40,564,463) | Reinsurers' share of unearned premiums |
|
| (79,653,160) |
| (98,050,350) |
| - |
| - |
| (79,653,160) |
| (98,050,350) | Reinsurers' share of outstanding claims |
|
| (22,699,607) |
| 5,352,348 |
| - |
| - |
| (22,699,607) |
| 5,352,348 | Reinsurers' share of claims incurred but not reported |
| 98,488 |
| 1,703,032 |
| - |
| - |
| 98,488 |
| 1,703,032 | Deferred policy acquisition costs |
|
| (9,806,606) |
| (11,284,873) |
| - |
| - |
| (9,806,606) |
| (11,284,873) | Deferred excess of loss premiums |
|
| - |
| (2,850,367) |
| - |
| - |
| - |
| (2,850,367) | Prepayments and other assets |
|
| (1,975,240) |
| 7,813,826 |
| (1,629,123) |
| (1,831,645) |
| (3,604,363) |
| 5,982,181 | Policyholders claims payable |
|
| (5,507,690) |
| (7,410,740) |
| - |
| - |
| (5,507,690) |
| (7,410,740) | Accrued and other liabilities |
|
| 72,163,993 |
| 10,001,084 |
| - |
| - |
| 72,163,993 |
| 10,001,084 | Reinsurance balances payable |
|
| 40,801,278 |
| (6,155,546) |
| - |
| - |
| 40,801,278 |
| (6,155,546) | Unearned premiums |
|
|
| 156,834,084 |
| 140,195,956 |
| - |
| - |
| 156,834,084 |
| 140,195,956 | Unearned reinsurance commission |
|
| 3,684,937 |
| 8,482,453 |
| - |
| - |
| 3,684,937 |
| 8,482,453 | Outstanding claims and reserves |
|
| 31,190,897 |
| (9,204,426) |
| - |
| - |
| 31,190,897 |
| (9,204,426) | Claims incurred but not reported |
|
| 3,831,280 |
| (3,266,843) |
| - |
| - |
| 3,831,280 |
| (3,266,843) | Accounts payable |
|
|
| - |
| - |
| 215,000 |
| 155,502 |
| 215,000 |
| 155,502 | Cash from/(used in) operating activities |
|
| 9,850,648 |
| (3,552,282) |
| 731,533 |
| (23,704) |
| 10,582,181 |
| (3,575,986) |
18 | SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION (continued) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 18.4 | Statement of cash flows (continued) |
| Note | Three-month period ended 31 March (Unaudited) (SR '000) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Insurance Operations |
| Shareholders' Operations |
| Total |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
| 2021 |
| 2020 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Employees' end-of-service benefits paid |
|
| (291,566) |
| (427,759) |
| - |
| - |
| (291,566) |
| (427,759) | Zakat paid |
|
|
|
|
| (375,723) |
| - |
| - |
| - |
| (375,723) |
| - | Net cash from/(used in) operating activities |
|
| 9,183,359 |
| (3,980,041) |
| 731,533 |
| (23,704) |
| 9,914,892 |
| (4,003,745) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Additions of property and equipment |
|
| (932,956) |
| (850,415) |
| - |
| - |
| (932,956) |
| (850,415) | Additions of intangible assets |
|
| (856,269) |
| (872,379) |
| - |
| - |
| (856,269) |
| (872,379) | Additions in murabaha deposits |
|
| (45,000,000) |
| (62,000,000) |
| - |
| - |
| (45,000,000) |
| (62,000,000) | Proceed on disposal of murabaha deposits |
|
| 26,445,188 |
| 55,000,000 |
| - |
| - |
| 26,445,188 |
| 55,000,000 | Net cash used in investing activities |
|
| (20,344,037) |
| (8,722,794) |
| - |
| - |
| (20,344,037) |
| (8,722,794) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITY |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Due to shareholders' operations, net |
|
| (64,765) |
| (3,397) |
| 64,765 |
| 3,397 |
| - |
| - | Net cash used in financing activity |
|
| (64,765) |
| (3,397) |
| 64,765 |
| 3,397 |
| - |
| - |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Net change in cash and cash equivalents |
|
| (11,225,443) |
| (12,706,232) |
| 796,298 |
| (20,307) |
| (10,429,145) |
| (12,726,539) | Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the period | 4 | 47,691,162 |
| 34,551,340 |
| 2,308,565 |
| 9,638,905 |
| 49,999,727 |
| 44,190,245 | Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the period | 4 | 36,465,719 |
| 21,845,108 |
| 3,104,863 |
| 9,618,598 |
| 39,570,582 |
| 31,463,706 |
| |